Georgia Giant Romeo Work Shoe

$90.00 $100.00
Georgia Giant Romeo Work Shoe, , large
Georgia Giant Romeo Work Shoe, , large
Georgia Giant Romeo Work Shoe, , large
Georgia Giant Romeo Work Shoe, , large
Georgia Giant Romeo Work Shoe, , large
Georgia Giant Romeo Work Shoe, , large
Georgia Giant Romeo Work Shoe, , large
Georgia Giant Romeo Work Shoe, , large
Georgia Giant Romeo Work Shoe, , large
Georgia Giant Romeo Work Shoe, , large
Georgia Giant Romeo Work Shoe, , large
Georgia Giant Romeo Work Shoe, , large
Georgia Giant Romeo Work Shoe, , large
Georgia Giant Romeo Work Shoe, , large
Product Video

Georgia Giant Romeo Work Shoe

Georgia Giant Romeo Work Shoe is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 130.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_2, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_GR262, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_georgiaboot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60ms
  • reviews, product
$90.00 $100.00
    brown
1
    • High-performance lining
    • EVA midsole
    • Full-grain leather
    • Notched welt
    • Oil and slip-resistant PU outsole
    • Oil-resistant bumper guard
    • Steel shank for added arch support
    • 3 Inches in height
    • Weight: 2.5 pounds per pair for a size 10
    • 3/4 Inch Heel
    • Goodyear® welt construction

The iconic Georgia Giant Romeo is our best-selling shoe for a reason. The upper has been constructed with durable and soft full-grain leather; which looks great regardless of whether it is on your worksite or out on the town. Finger pulls and elastic twin gores make these shoes easy to slip on and off.

Inside these men's Romeo shoes, Georgia Boot added a high-performance lining to wick moisture away and keep your feet dry. Likewise, the mesh-covered cushioned insole is soft and comfortable. For additional cushioning, these slip-on shoes have an EVA midsole.

The Goodyear® welt construction makes the structure of these shoes extremely stable and enhances the footwear's durability and strength. And with this construction, after years of wear, you can take these Georgia Giant Romeos to a shoe repairman and have the outsole completely replaced.

These Romeo work shoes have a steel shank that helps you maintain steady footing and supports the arches of your feet. A Georgia Giant slip resistant polyurethane outsole resists abrasion, chemicals and oils.

Footwear Size Charts

Men's / Women's Footwear
US
Men's
3
3.5
4
4.5
5
5.5
6
6.5
7
7.5
8
8.5
9
9.5
10
10.5
11
11.5
12
12.5
13
14
15
16
17
18
US
Women's
5
5.5
6
6.5
7
7.5
8
8.5
9
9.5
10
10.5
11
11.5
12
12.5
13
13.5
14
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
UK
2
2.5
3
3.5
4
4.5
5
5.5
6
6.5
7
7.5
8
8.5
9
9.5
10
10.5
11
11.5
12
13
14
15
16
17
EUR
34
35
35.5
36
37
37.5
38
39
39.5
40
41
41.5
42
42.5
43
44
44.5
45
46
46.5
47
49
50
51
52
53
CM
21
21.5
22
22.5
23
23.5
24
24.5
25
25.5
26
26.5
27
27.5
28
28.5
29
29.5
30
30.5
31
32
33
34
35
36
Kids' Footwear
US
Toddler (9mos-4yrs)
4
4.5
5
5.5
6
6.5
7
7.5
8
Little Kid (4-7yrs)
8.5
9
9.5
10
10.5
11
11.5
12
12.5
13
13.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3
Big Kid (7-12yrs)
3.5
4
4.5
5
5.5
6
6.5
7
UK
 
3
3.5
4
4.5
5
5.5
6
6.5
7
 
7.5
8
8.5
9
9.5
10
10.5
11
11.5
12
12.5
13
13.5
1
1.5
2
 
2.5
3
3.5
4
4.5
5
5.5
6
EUR
 
19
20
20
21
22
22
23
24
24
 
25
25
26
27
27
28
29
30
30
31
31
32
33
34
34
34
 
35
36
36
37
37
38
38
39
CM
 
11.4
11.7
12.1
12.7
13
13.3
14
14.3
14.6
 
15.2
15.6
15.9
16.5
16.8
17.1
17.8
18.1
18.4
19.1
19.4
19.7
20.3
20.6
21
21.6
 
21.9
22.2
22.9
23.2
23.5
24.1
24.4
24.8

Apparel Size Charts

Men's Apparel
Tops
Size
S
M
L
XL
2XL
3XL
Neck
14.5 - 15
15.5 - 16
16.5 - 17
17.5 - 18
18.5 - 19
19.5 - 20
 
Chest
34 - 37.5
38 - 41.5
42 - 44.5
45 - 48.5
49 - 52.5
53 - 58.5
 
Waist
27 - 30.5
31 - 34.5
35 - 38.5
39 - 42.5
43 - 46.5
47 - 50.5
 
Sleeve
33 - 33.5
34 - 34.5
35 - 35.5
36 - 36.5
37 - 37.5
38 - 38.5
Bottoms
Size
M
L
XL
2XL
3XL
 
Waist
33 - 36
37 - 40
41 - 44
45 - 48
49 - 51
 
Inseam
32
32
32
33.5
33.5
 
Inseam
(Rain Pants)
30
30
30
31.5
31.5
Women's Apparel
Size
S
M
L
XL
2XL
3XL
Fitted
Size
4-6
8-10
12-14
16-18
20-22
24-28
Bust
34 - 35.5
36 - 37.5
38 - 40.5
41 - 43.5
44 - 46.5
47 - 49.5
Hip
37 - 38.5
39 - 40.5
42 - 44.5
45 - 48.5
49 - 52.5
53 - 58.5
Waist
27 - 30.5
31 - 34.5
35 - 38.5
39 - 42.5
43 - 46.5
47 - 50.5
Sleeve
33 - 33.5
34 - 34.5
35 - 35.5
36 - 36.5
37 - 37.5
38 - 38.5
Kids' Apparel
Size
M
L
XL
2XL
Pant
Size
6 - 8
10 - 12
14 - 16
18 - 20
Waist
20.5 - 23
23.5 - 25
25.5 - 28
28.5 - 31
Sleeve
22.5 - 25
25.5 - 27
27.5 - 29
29.5 - 31
Inseam
24
26
28.5
31
Size
M
L
XL
2XL
Child
Height (in)
47 - 53
54 - 59
60 - 65
66 - 71
Child
Weight(lbs)
46 - 70
66 - 97
92 - 122
118 - 147
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Men's Waders
Footwear
Size
8
9
10
11
12
13
Chest
46
48
48
50
52
54
Outseam
47.5
49.5
49.5
51.5
53.5
54.5
Inseam
to ankle
29
30
30
31
32
33
Inseam
to sole
32
33
33
34
35
36
Weight (Per Shoe)
10M 1.00 LBS
Heel Height
1 INCH
Calf Circumference
NOT APPLICABLE
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shoes. They are heavy, but not too heavy. They have a good traction sole. easy on easy off. I walk through water and have never had a leak. Love the brown ones. I have to wear black to work in. now that I know these come in black i will buy a pair of these next year. I lovem.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Romeo Work Shoe It the perfect mix of a casual shoe and a boot! Good looks and comfort of a shoe with the ruggedness of a light boot! I wear them at the office and on the job site. Great at home and the workshop.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfy These are my going out shoes. They are very comfy and fit perfect.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent shoe for work I am very happy about my purchase. I love them shoe
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable, outstanding shoe! These are probably the most comfortable thing I’ve ever put on my feet, no kidding! I’ve been a Georgia Boot fan for some time now because they always fit, wear well, have good support, and are comfortable. But these Giant Romeos are just simply amazing. I see myself ALWAYS owning a pair of these. It’s like a great pair of running shoes except better!
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow I don't usually buy slip on shoes/boots because I hate it when they slide up and down on my heel. These do not slide. They definitely take a little work to get on, but man do they fit well and stay snug. Being a little more difficult to put on is worth how they fit and feel. After a few days of break in, they are super comfortable. The quality is awesome. I hate shoes where the glued sole comes loose and starts flapping.These are made of heavy boot leather and the stitched goodyear welt means they wont come loose and can be resoled when you wear them out. For the price I DEFINITELY recommend these shoe/boots
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great boot These are some of the best boots I have ever encountered for work and for play. I truly love them I buy a couple sets each year. Would recommend them to the everyday working man/woman for whatever job.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Love love the really are awesome, there really lite and comfortable
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compliments all the time I've been wearing you guys worked for the past 10 years comfortable durable and and they're sexy
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seattle winter weather. Excellent fit, comfortable perfect for Seattle wet winter weather.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable I have bought many pairs of this boot. It’s my go too shoe for work in construction.
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very durable I have been wearing these shoes for 10 years every day.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these last December as my Christmas present. LOVE them.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Boot. I found these boots at Target on clearance. Someone was not paying attention to the quality and workmanship of these boots. Read the reviews first. These boots require a break in period just like the all leather shoes from back in the day. I could not be anymore satisfied with the wear and finish these boots bring. They get more comfortable everytime I wear them. Keep up the excellent craftsmanship that make your brand worth the money spent.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent item I bought this a mont ago and I'm very happy and if I need more will be same
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Outstanding!!! I bought a pair of these boots about six months ago while on vacation from a general store in Forks Washington. I had been looking for a pair of slip-on boots for some time, the only thing I could find had tennis shoe type of sole not a boot type. Whenever people go on Vacation they always buy something as a reminder I am reminded every day, I wear my boots every day I would not hesitate to recommend these to everyone who wants comfortable heavy duty boots that can handle anything you could throw at them. I expect them ( based on current wear ) to last a very long time. Do yourself a favor BUY THESE BOOTS you won"t be disappointed.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot/shoe! I purchased these for my husband several weeks ago and he's been very pleased with them. He said, they fit well... look sharp... and they're very comfortable!
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these after buying the Black Romeo work shoes three months ago. Those broke in so well they were my favorites. I threw out two other pairs of shoes and ordered these. 1) i love them very comfortable, 2) I received 4 compliments on the styling within the first week. that has never happened to me before - ever. Would i recommend them to a friend - yes I already did twice.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft on the Feet! I have had my Georgia Romeo’s for 2 weeks. In that 2 weeks I have traveled through 4 airports, 4 different cities East and West Coast and my Legs and feet never felt better! Light weight, soft feel and great support!
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my third pair. Can't work without them! Love em!
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great company! Loved the new boots. Ruined the left about two weeks after I bought them. Great help from customer service to ease the pain of buying another pair. Just as happy with the new pair also. Easy on-line ordering for a non-tech savvy guy like me and fast shipping.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! This is my second pair! Will always buy these for work and everyday.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from georgia boot it is the best waring and comfortable shoe any one can buy it is very reliable and last a long time .
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought mine 18 month ago, like so much bought another pair for myself and , two pair as Christmas gifts. very comfortable.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look great True fit. Quality and cost are very good. Great boot for casual dress.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Shoes The shoes are wonderful and exactly what my husband wanted. They came within 2 days. The only problem was that we were sent 2 right shoes.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots Very comfortable and they hold up great! This is my third pair
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Boots My entire family wears Georgia boots...from Grandpa down to the 3 year old - who wears pink ones. Great price, comfortable and durable. Wouldn't wear anything else. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe I'm very happy I decided to go with the Georgia shoe. It's everything I'd hope for.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves these Boots!! I never take the time to participate in reviews...but I'm making an exception....these are great boots, extremely comfortable, attractive, break-in time was approx. 1-2 days and I've been amazed at the number of inquiries from others about where I purchased them....Great Boots, Love Them!!
Date published: 2016-11-01
  • y_2020, m_4, d_2, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_GR262, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_georgiaboot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12ms
  • reviews, product

Do you make a 6 e wide shoe?I'm looking for a slip on shoe that fits orthotics and can't find a pair that will fit!

Asked by: Anonymous
We only carry medium and wide widths.
Answered by: Conor M
Date published: 2019-07-10

How wide is wide? Does 14 5E exist in the Georgie Boot line?

Asked by: J Dud
We only carry medium and wide widths, compared to D and 2E widths.
Answered by: Conor M
Date published: 2019-06-04

I recently purchased the romeo boot 9 wide- my usual size but cannot get my feet into the boots - any suggestions?  Should I have bought a larger than usual size?

Asked by: Beekeeper
The size should be accurate, they may need some time to break in around the shaft of the boots.
Answered by: Conor M
Date published: 2019-03-11

Does the boot come in 3E width?

Asked by: Randog
Sorry, we do not carry 3E
Answered by: Conor M
Date published: 2019-03-11

WHAT IS THE HIEGHT MEAN IS THAT THE SOLE

Asked by: FIZZY
It is the height of the entire shoe.
Answered by: Conor M
Date published: 2019-03-04

Are they waterproof?

Asked by: Skip
No they are not waterproof.
Answered by: Conor M
Date published: 2019-02-27

Do these boots fit tru to size

Asked by: Bread
no- run small on the slip on Romeo, they run Large on the lace up style
Answered by: kscott
Date published: 2019-02-19

How much difference is this shoe from the GR 270 I have owned the 270 for8 years.I work for Lucas Oil Racing and they were given to us to try out . Loved them. Thank you James.

Asked by: James Essex
The GR270 is an inch shorter in height, but aside from that and color, they are very similar.
Answered by: Conor M
Date published: 2019-01-23

the leather on these boots, are they chemical resistant (bleach)?

Asked by: Steven25
No they are not.
Answered by: Conor M
Date published: 2019-01-10

Are GR262 water resistant?

Asked by: Derek63
No they are not.
Answered by: Conor M
Date published: 2019-01-02

How wide is this 3E or what

Asked by: Bruce 123
Medium width = D, Wide = 2E
Answered by: Conor M
Date published: 2018-11-29

Why did you quit making the size 17 wide? I had 2 pairs and they are the most comfortable shoes I have , unfortunately even after re-soling them they are finally wearing out. I really want to buy another pair and also a pair in black.

Asked by: Scott1234
Apologies for the inconvenience on this. We may produce more down the line, but currently no inventory coming in.
Answered by: Conor M
Date published: 2018-09-17

Are they waterproof we live in the snow

Asked by: Sherylanne
These are not waterproof.
Answered by: Conor M
Date published: 2018-09-13

I have a eeee width will your wide fit me comfortably 

Asked by: Benedetto
Our wides are comparable to a 2E so they will probably be a bit snug.
Answered by: Conor M
Date published: 2018-08-24

I want to buy this boot . I am in miami florida. Where can i buy it.

Asked by: Henry flores
georgiaboot.com
Answered by: Conor M
Date published: 2019-02-12

What is the color no. On this boot.

Asked by: Bob S
I'm sorry, not sure what you mean by this. Please give us a call at 8664424908 or ask again with clarification.
Answered by: Conor M
Date published: 2018-07-13

How do I measure for my shoe size

Asked by: Fred rr
http://www.sizecharter.com/clothing-fit-and-measurement/understanding-shoe-sizing
Answered by: Conor M
Date published: 2018-07-02

waterproof?

Asked by: suave
They are not waterproof.
Answered by: Conor M
Date published: 2018-06-12

Wear 13 DD cowboy boot would you recommend a 13 wide?

Asked by: trhsig69
I would suggest a medium width.
Answered by: Conor M
Date published: 2018-05-21

Hi, thus with alloy toe or composite toe

Asked by: Phercy1018
This is not a protective toe style.
Answered by: Conor M
Date published: 2018-03-20

What are the differences between the 262 & 274 models.

Asked by: Dicka
The 262 has a heel and is slip resistant whereas the 274 has a flat sole and is just oil resistant.
Answered by: Conor M
Date published: 2018-03-14

how do I order shoes

Asked by: dell
Simply find a style on georgiaboot.com you like, select a color/size/width, and add it to cart! Then proceed to checkout! Give us a call at 8664424908 if you have any questions!
Answered by: Conor M
Date published: 2018-02-20

I tend to wear a 4E width, and I see the negative reviews tend to be that they are too tight. Would the wide size be too narrow for me?

Asked by: Benny231
Most likely. Our wide's are comparable to a 2E.
Answered by: Conor M
Date published: 2018-02-20

Are you going to start making these in China again? Rather than the Dominican Depublic?

Asked by: Bjsantos
I'm sorry to hear it, there are no current plans to do so.
Answered by: Conor M
Date published: 2018-01-22

Can I change the insoles?

Asked by: Mojo
Yes, you can change the insoles!
Answered by: Conor M
Date published: 2018-01-22

How do the GR 262 and 274 differ in terms of fit and comfort? I tried on a brown 262 at a store and it fit perfectly. But only the 274 comes in black, which I need. 

Asked by: Bobgor
The 274 is also brown, not black, but the 270 is black and the only difference is the color!
Answered by: Conor M
Date published: 2018-01-19

Can the outer sole be replaced

Asked by: jason e
A cobbler can repair the sole with the proper machine but we do not do any sort of repairs ourselves. If they are still under the year warranty though, we will replace/refund them!
Answered by: Conor M
Date published: 2018-08-25

How do these boots hold up if your working with powder cement or construction?

Asked by: Lola
They should hold up fine in that environment and will be warrantied for up to 1 year!
Answered by: Conor
Date published: 2018-01-10

I just received a pair of soggy brown. They look great and fit is great, but I noticed right away that the color turns light with the slightest touch? Like the crease in the top with a few steps. Is this normal or do I have a bad pair?

Asked by: JCBin
The leather may lighten in color as it stretches and folds. This is normal, but if it gets to be too much of a blemish, let us know!
Answered by: Conor
Date published: 2017-12-12

Do you make romeos in extra wide 

Asked by: Tgchris
Medium and Wide.
Answered by: Conor
Date published: 2017-12-01
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_GR262, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_georgiaboot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 80ms
  • questions, product